About The Authors

Our Best Patent Blog offers insight into the most pressing patent issues and considerations that businesses face. As technology progresses and laws change, our experts will help you understand the implications of these changes and capitalize on the opportunities that arise. 

Anthony J. Biller
Managing Partner, Raleigh Office
ajbiller@michaelbest.com
T. 984.220.8744

J. Donald Best
Partner
jdbest@michaelbest.com
T. 608.283.2272

Shane A. Brunner
Partner
sabrunner@michaelbest.com
T. 608.283.2277

Gilberto E. Espinoza
Partner
geespinoza@michaelbest.com
T. 312.596.5802

Charles A. Laff
Partner
calaff@michaelbest.com
T. 312.661.2140

James R. Lawrence, III
Partner
jrlawrence@michaelbest.com
T. 984.220.8746

Aaron K. Nodolf
Partner
aknodolf@michaelbest.com
T. 262.956.6536

Melanie J. Reichenberger
Partner
mjreichenberger@michaelbest.com
T. 414.347.4755

Katherine W. Schill
Partner
kwschill@michaelbest.com
T. 414.223.2527

Marshall J. Schmitt
Partner
mjschmitt@michaelbest.com
T. 312.596.5828

Derek C. Stettner
Partner
dcstettner@michaelbest.com
T. 414.225.4947

Mircea A. Tipescu
Partner
matipescu@michaelbest.com
T. 312.596.5839

Kenneth M. Albridge, III
Senior Counsel
kmalbridge@michaelbest.com
T. 608.257.3067

Albert Bianchi, Jr.
Senior Counsel
abianchi@michaelbest.com
T. 608.283.4425

William A. Carroll, Ph.D.
Senior Counsel
wacarroll@michaelbest.com
T. 312.596.5859

Justin R. Cruz
Senior Counsel
jrcruz@michaelbest.com
T. 720.398.0053

Emily M. Haas
Attorney
emhaas@michaelbest.com
T. 984.220.8745

Gregory T. Helding
Associate
gthelding@michaelbest.com
T. 414.225.2779

Brian J. N. Marstall
Associate
bjmarstall@michaelbest.com
T. 202.747.9563

Brian P. McCall
Associate
bpmccall@michaelbest.com
T. 608.416.1692

Ben Roxborough
Associate
broxborough@michaelbest.com
T. 720.398.0048

Russell M. Steinbrenner
Associate
rmsteinbrenner@michaelbest.com
T. 414.225.2798